Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

On behalf of the family, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for a job very well done. There are not enough words to describe the gratitude and appreciation we have for the patience, kindness and outstanding professionalism your staff exhibited during this very difficult time. Your services were outstanding and second to none!

5 stars
M.Victoria Bellard June 23, 2021

Easton Location

Thank you Justin and team, our family can’t begin to tell you how grateful we are for your excellent, professional, empathetic and helpful handling of our Dad’s service. Your team went above and beyond anything we could have imagined, from having the lovely portrait of my Dad done, to providing the littles with their own little mint pouch. Unbelievable service *****

5 stars
Sandra Howard September 23, 2021

Easton Location

The sincerest gratitude I wish to express for the services for Michael James Moore are enormous. Even though the services for my Veteran son were held on Kent Island, the Chestertown office (where I work at my job not having to run back to KI) were fully able to coordinate the appropriated services. Jessica – Blessed I cannot express enough to for she coordinated everything to perfection allowing me and my eldest son, our family and friends the ability to cherish and celebrate both a Christian mass and all military honors for Michael. Behind the scenes was Mary who coordinated precious tribute videos and that are forever will be cherished. Forever grateful. Love and peace in Jesus. Elissa Moore

5 stars
Elissa Moore April 17, 2022

Easton Location

Ryan was just the best. He was seamless with his relaxed approach. We never felt rushed or under pressure. On a scale of 1-10 I gave him a 20. You won't be disappointed! Make sure plans now like we did and have peace of mind for your family and friends.

5 stars
Wendy Gibson June 28, 2022

Easton Location

Fellows, Helfenbein & Newnam in Easton, Maryland is a beautiful and tranquil venue. Everyone on the staff I encountered was compassionate, helpful, and sensitive to our family's needs, wishes, and accommodations. I'm grateful for Justin Britcher's guidance and recommendations. He made the process of organizing our celebration of life easy for us.

5 stars
Miriam Bowerman September 02, 2022

Easton Location

Chris and the professional staff provide the finest family care, and they are members of our community too!

5 stars
Wayne Francis Funeral Bagpiper July 12, 2022

Chester Location / Kent Island

Great service, can tell that the staff really care about their work. Our funeral director, Ashley, took care of everything with great care & attention to detail.

5 stars
Rick Niewald August 17, 2022

Chester Location / Kent Island

Ashley was super helpful with our family. I would recommend FHN when you will be in the need of a funeral or celebration of life services.

5 stars
Kareen Whiteley August 17, 2022

Chester Location / Kent Island

Our family is very grateful for the excellent service we received at the Fellows Family Funeral Home in Millington, first, in the graveside service and burial of our dad two years ago and second, in the recent visitation and graveside service for our mother. At both times, Jason was very caring and accommodating in helping us to honor and remember our dear parents.

5 stars
Wade Foraker June 17, 2022

From the time we first met with Ryan, sitting around the dining room table at the farm a few years ago to the burial at St. Peters just recently, we knew we were in good hands. Thank you; to each of you, you are truly special people.

5 stars
P. Rhodes Stanley

Dear Tom, We are so grateful to you, your sons, and your staff for all the support and care you gave to our family during a very sad and difficult time. Everything was completed meticulously from Chad’s picking up mother from Hospice – to Kirk’s helping with arrangements – to your being there for our family at both the visitation and funeral. Additionally, your staff produced a beautiful video tribute and attended to all other details flawlessly. Please know how appreciative we are for your efforts in making our final tribute to our Mother such a lovely one. We’re sure she was pleased from her “seat up above.” Sincerely, The Family of Rebecca Dean

5 stars
Howard Dean, Faye Roser, Diane Bandiere, Kaye Romanosky

FHN (Easton) recently handled arrangements for my father. Melissa executed every aspect of our father’s wishes flawlessly. She was patient, professional, and made the process as simple as possible. Her knowledge and skill were evident but what unquestionably shone through was her unwavering dedication to ensuring that our Dad was treated with dignity and respect and that his final wishes were carried out exactly as he would have wanted them to be. The compassion Melissa displayed for my family is priceless. We owe an eternal debt of gratitude to FHN Easton, Melissa, and the many others who helped ensure that our Dad had a most honorable homegoing.

5 stars
Jaime Sayler August 11, 2021

Thank you Teddi Jo and Karen for helping our family at a time when emotions are raw and thinking can be foggy. We were given guidance support and kindness at such a difficult time. Teddi Jo was especially wonderful! She was so empathic as we chose our prayer card. She worked with us as we switched numerous times the fonts, the script etc. She let us take our time and patiently helped us find the perfect card. Every question was answered , allowing us to pay tribute to our wonderful Phil. Thank you, Catherine

5 stars
Catherine Paklaian March 15, 2022

I am so grateful to Chad Helfenbein and the FHN team for making a difficult time so easy. My father received such a wonderful life celebration thanks to FHN. Chad and the staff were kind, responsive, professional, prompt, and attended to every detail. My father did not make funeral arrangements for himself but left requests that required real effort on the part of FHN to fulfill. FHN honored all of his requests and the day was really as perfect as it could be. Chad you all were so easy to work with. Thank you!

5 stars
Lisa Simpson May 23, 2022

Best funeral service I have used. Staff was very friendly and accommodating during this hard time. Would recommend to everyone.

5 stars
Mary Catherine Parker August 17, 2022

The young woman at the funeral home was so helpful, kind, and patient during such an emotional time for my family. She juggled the input from my grandmothers 10 kids and created a celebration that truly was beautiful. Grandma was watching over from heaven loving it.

5 stars
Gabrielle Schmidt August 17, 2022

During a very difficult time for my family, FHN provided a loving, memorable service for my grandfather. The staff was incredibly kind and enduring, especially Ashley. She was empathetic and attentive. My family will be forever grateful for her kindness, and the kindness of the staff under her leadership.

5 stars
Jorge Castro August 17, 2022

Ashley is thoughtful, empathetic, and detail oriented. She understands what families are going through and helps them realize their vision when saying farewell.

5 stars
Dean Packard August 17, 2022

The Centerville funeral home remodel looks absolutely gorgeous. What I will call “the after room” is a wonderful concept. Extremely calming and peaceful setting. Thank you all for always being a pleasure to work with.

5 stars
Carrie Os March 17, 2022

Your kindness, helpfulness and compassion to me and my family during the time of my fathers passing will always be remembered. Please express my appreciation to your entire staff.

5 stars
Family of John P. Dempsey

It was comforting to know that at a time in my life when I had the money to take care of my husband’s funeral costs I was able to do so through the Advance Planning program at Fellows, Helfenbein & Newnam Funeral Home. This is something that everyone should take advantage of to eliminate the financial burden.

5 stars
M. Palmer

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to make my fathers service as fantastic as it was. You and your staff did a really amazing job setting the memorial up to showcase the man my father was. I appreciate it greatly. Take care.

5 stars
Katie

Looking for More Information?

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.